Archives By Year


2024 Hunter Valley Tour-Official Results
The tour has now concluded and from the feedback that I have received from everyone attending, it was another successful trip away.
This year we had 36 people attending with 8 of those being visitors. Everyone behaved impeccably and some even played great golf. The weather was quite good considering the bad weather experienced the weeks prior.
The event got off to a sluggish start at The Vintage GC during the first round, as carts were not allowed onto the fairways due to the rain the previous week. As a result, players were forced to walk across to their balls holding several clubs that they might need for their shot.
Cypress Lakes was a lot drier, and carts were allowed onto the fairways and making for an easier and more relaxing game.
Bonus handicaps were abandoned for this year’s championship, and it was reflected in the scores. Only a handful of players broke handicap this year and the winning total of 100 was also less than par.
The 2024 champion is Manny Petris who had rounds of 32, 31 & 37 points for an aggregate total of 100 points. Congratulations Manny and well deserved.
The runner up was Craig Flint with a score of 99 points. Just shows that he who doesn’t drink is always a good bet. Well played Craig.
In 3rdplace was another surprise packet and that was Ken Tyne with a score of 97 points. You never know which Ken you’ll get at events, and it was great to see the good Ken this weekend.
In equal 4th place with scores of 96 pts were, Mark Donovan, John Soo, Seb Ares & Gavin Fitzgerald.
In equal 8th place were Bob Maliia , John Graham & Adam Giltinan with scores of 93 pts.
All the other results and winners are posted below. Congratulations to all of them.
A big thanks to the organising committee especially Steve Vaughn, Claude Poletti, Seb Ares & Mick McCarney who spent hours scrutinising and recording all the results. Also, thanks to Mark McSwiney the vest guy.
Lastly, I’d like to congratulate everyone for their great camaraderie and company and a shout out to the visitors who blended in well with our boys.
Thanks, and looking forward to organising the next one in 2025.
The Prez.

Comments are closed.